Chappaqua Library

Chappaqua Library

More Videos


The Chappaqua Library Catalog:

Westchester Library System
Browse, borrow, and enjoy titles from the Westchester Library System digital collection.
Kids - The Chappaqua Library
The website for the Chappaqua Library in Chappaqua, New York
Teens - The Chappaqua Library
The website for the Chappaqua Library in Chappaqua, New York
2017 Photos - The Chappaqua Library
The website for the Chappaqua Library in Chappaqua, New York
2019 Photos - The Chappaqua Library
The website for the Chappaqua Library in Chappaqua, New York

The goals of the Chappaqua Library are:

to be a welcoming community center for human interaction, intellectual stimulation and cultural enrichment for people of all ages;
to provide, through books and other informational, educational and cultural materials, including non-print resources, events and programs, a place where the experience of the past can meet the needs of the present and future;
to provide access to its own materials and to sources beyond its collections for people on-site and in other locations; and
to work with institutions, organizations and individuals within the community in the pursuit of these goals.

Staff Directory:

Reference Queries
By phone 914-238-4779 x2
Email chappaqu@wlsmail.org
Account Issues
By phone 914-238-4779 x5
Email chacirc@wlsmail.org
Library Director: Andrew Farber 914-238-4779 x208 afarber@wlsmail.org
Head of Library Services: Thao Nguyen - 914-238-4779 x217 nguyen@wlsmail.org
Staff Assistant: Lisa Brown  -  914-238-4779 x209   lisab@wlsmail.org
Head of Circulation: Marjorie Perlin  -  914-238-4779 x202  mperlin@chappaqualibrary.org
Head of Teen Services: Cathy Paulsen - 914-238-4779 x231  cpaulsen@wlsmail.org
Head of Children's Services: Robbin Friedman  -  914-238-4779 x279  robbin@chappaqualibrary.org
Children's Librarians:
Teresa Bueti
Mercy Garland
Julie Ann Polasko
Head of Adult Services: Rebecca Rogan 914-238-4779 x212 rrogan@wlsmail.org
Reference Librarians:
Vicki Fuqua
Denise Mincin
Tanya Nadas
Rebecca Rogan
Miriam Saphra
Robin Stettnisch
Head of Technical Services: Sally Scudo  -  914-238-4779 x215
Program Coordinator Joan Kuhn  -  914-238-4779 x219   jkuhn@wlsmail.org
Gallery Curator: Larry D'Amico  -  914-238-4779 x219

Board of Trustees

To contact the Library Board email chaboard@wlsmail.org
Ronni Diamondstein, President
rdiamondstein@wlsmail.org
914-772-7363
Elizabeth Haymson, Vice President
ehaymson@wlsmail.org
914-370-6289
Lane Shea, Finance Officer
lshea@wlsmail.org
757-574-1148
Nishat Hydari, Secretary
nhydari@wlsmail.org
914-666-2376
Shohreh Anand, Member-at-Large
sanand@wlsmail.org
914-238-3327

Curbside Pickup:

Place holds through the library catalog for the materials you would like. When notified your materials have arrived, schedule a pickup time online using this link:

https://curbside.capiratech.com/?code=westnyus10523

Pickup reservations must be made in advance. Same hour requests and drop-ins will not be accommodated while the library is open to the public. Items may be picked up in person during browsing hours.

Curbside pickup will take place at the main entrance to the Library. Your items will be placed on a table for pickup. Your items will be in a bag with your name on it. Items not picked up during the scheduled hour will be removed from the table and you will have three days to schedule another pickup. After three days, your items will be returned to the shelves.

  • All patrons MUST wear a mask when picking up material
  • Everyone must follow social distancing guidelines
  • All staff will be masked and gloved

©2015, Chappaqua Library
195 South Greeley Avenue
Chappaqua, New York 10514
Phone: 914.238.4779,
Fax: 914.238.3597